Celebrating The 100th Annual National Smallbore Rifle Championships

Celebrating The 100th Annual National Smallbore Rifle Championships

BRISTOL, Ind. – The 100th Annual National Smallbore Rifle Championships are less than a week away, but there is still time to be a part of history. Wa-Ke’-De rifle range in Bristol, IN, will once again host the Championships from July 17-28.

Championships are limited to 200 competitors per program (Metric 3-P, Conventional 3-P and Conventional Prone) and walk-ups are welcome. Additionally, it will once again feature the Lones Wigger Iron Man Trophy awarded to the high-scoring shooter over the entire match. Compete against the best in the country and see if you can be the next NRA “Iron Man” Smallbore Champion.

Nationals begin on Tuesday, July 16, when registration opens and the 3-P Championship will get underway. The schedule is as follows:

July 17-18: Metric 3-Position

July 19-20: Conventional 3-Position

July 21-26: Conventional Prone

July 27-28: Metric Prone

July 25-28: F-Class Matches

A special thanks goes to the 2019 Sponsors including Lapua, Mossberg, Ruger, Otis, NineLine, Benchmade, Champions Choice, Cordova, and Krieger Barrels.

For more information visit compeitions.nra.org, call (877) 672-6282 or email smallborerifle@nrahq.org.

About the National Rifle Association

Established in 1871, the National Rifle Association is America’s oldest civil rights and sportsmen’s group. Five million members strong, NRA continues its mission to uphold Second Amendment rights and is the leader in firearm education and training for law-abiding gun owners, law enforcement and the military. Visit http://www.nra.org.